supertickets.blogg.se

Quicktime for mac vs pc
Quicktime for mac vs pc







quicktime for mac vs pc
  1. #QUICKTIME FOR MAC VS PC DRIVERS#
  2. #QUICKTIME FOR MAC VS PC PRO#
  3. #QUICKTIME FOR MAC VS PC SOFTWARE#

If you are a game developer then Windows is still where the action is at. Windows PCs tend to be cheaper…initially! Be careful though as the build quality will often match the price paid.

#QUICKTIME FOR MAC VS PC SOFTWARE#

Being able to load and run just about any piece of software is a real plus.

#QUICKTIME FOR MAC VS PC PRO#

The number 1 pro has to be the flexibility of the Windows OS. I realise there are great PCs out there these days but nothing engages me as much as the Apple ecosystem and ease of use. It does struggle with Xcode unless I reboot prior to starting it up. The Air does power up its fans from time-to-time but rarely when just coding. The iMac is whisper quiet, even when under load. What do I mean by this? Well, I do not have jet plane fans screaming in the background. The ergonomics are just not quite as refined as I expect from an Apple product.

quicktime for mac vs pc

Pinch and zoom are extremely useful when looking at lines of code. I have yet to experience a PC based trackpad to rival those on the Apple devices. If you need to dig a little deeper and if you are so inclined then you can use the Unix Terminal. There are not layers of sub-menus and unnecessary features that I find on a Windows machine. It is clean, simple, and carefully thought out. There is tight integration between then and the use of features such as Airdrop is great for sharing files. I can work quickly and effectively on my iMac or Macbook Air. The stability of the Mac and the lack of maintenance allows me to focus on productivity. Having the flexibility to work on any computer in any location around the world is a reality I used to dream about years ago. Everything else is cloud based such as CodeAnywhere which is my go to platform when I am out and about. My iMac is always on and the only time is it rebooted is during one of the many power cuts here in Queensland, Australia.Īpart from Xcode, most of the other software I use is available for Windows. The ease of use and tight integration between the operating system and the hardware have meant that I have had pain free computer use for all of those 10 years.

quicktime for mac vs pc

However, about 10 years ago I made the move to Mac and have never looked back.

#QUICKTIME FOR MAC VS PC DRIVERS#

Would the system boot up after the case was closed? Would the operating system install? Would all the drivers be recognised? When I look back I wonder how I managed to get anything done with all the time required to build and troubleshoot! There was something engaging about building your own PC in those days. I travelled to the local computer fairs each weekend where I delighted in roaming around the stalls looking at the latest and greatest processors, the processors I could never afford to purchase. I was a die-hard fan of Windows and built all my own PCs for many years.

quicktime for mac vs pc

The Mac is, quite simply, a beautifully clean and simple system to use. I will therefore approach this blog article from my own perspective having used both Windows and Mac systems for many years. In many cases it will depend on the preferences of the user. It all depends on what you are trying to achieve. IS MAC OR WINDOWS BETTER FOR PROGRAMMING? Although I look at the learning to code aspect of each system, it is too easy to get drawn into the Mac versus PC debate. It is, it seems, an age-old question: which is better - Windows PC or Mac.









Quicktime for mac vs pc